Government of Jammu and Kashmir

Transport Department, Civil Secretariat,

J&K, Jammu.

NOTIFICATION

Jammu, the 31^{st} March, 2022.

S.O. $\frac{149}{2}$ In exercise of the powers conferred by proviso to Article 309 of the Constitution of India and in partial modification of notification S.O. 106 dated 19-03-2020, the Lieutenant Governor hereby makes the following amendments in the Jammu and Kashmir Motor Vehicle Department (Subordinate) Service Recruitment Rules, 2020; namely: -

In Schedule II (Ministerial Cadre);

- in class II, category D, 'entry ii' appearing (i) under the heading minimum qualification for direct recruitment shall be omitted.'
- in class IV, 'entry ii' appearing under the (ii) heading minimum qualification for direct recruitment shall be omitted.'

By the order of the Lieutenant Governor.

Sd/-

(Hirdesh Kumar) IAS Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, Transport Department.

No. TRPT-MVD0N/17/2021-02-TPT

Dated: 31-03-2022.

Copy to the:-

- Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary), Finance Department. 01.
- Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary), Home Department 02.
- Financial Commissioner (Additional Chief Secretary), Health & Medical 03. Education.
- All Administrative Secretaries. 04.
- Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India. 05.
- Joint Secretary, Government of India, Department of Road, Transport and 06. Highways, Transport Bhavan, 1 Parliamentary Street, New Delhi.
- Divisional Commissioner, Jammu/Kashmir. 07.
- All Deputy Commissioners. 08.
- Transport Commissioner, J&K, Jammu. 09.
- Managing Director, JKRTC, Jammu.



- 11. Director, State Motor Garages, J&K, Jammu.
- 12. OSD to Advisor (B) to Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor.
- 13. Private Secretary to Chief Secretary, J&K, Jammu.
- Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, Transport 14. Department.
- Government Press, Jammu for publication in extra ordinary issue of 15. Government Gazette.
- 16. Incharge Website.
- 17. S.O. File.

(Manik Singh Rathore)

Under Secretary to the Government

Transport Department